Home Sweet Home

Day 11 Assignment : Tell us about the home where you lived when you were twelve. Which town, city, or country? Was it a house or an apartment? A boarding school or foster home? An airstream or an RV? Who lived there with you?

I wonder why the recent challenges have been about the past. The first one is the childhood meal then today the home sweet home when I was twelve. We are travelling to the past !!!!

My house from one to now has never changed. Since I have been living out of the hometown now, yeah, I’m not currently living in my own house, I’m just renting a room near my campus.  Hmm, my home sweet home? It’s located in Medan, North Sumatra, Indonesia. It’s in the Island of Sumatera.  Maybe you won’t know where is Sumatra. For foreigner, Indonesia is Bali, Bali is Indonesia. Haha ! Sumatra is in the west of Indonesia. North Sumatra is below Aceh and my house is in the side of Medan, not in the city central. Medan is currently the third biggest city in Indonesia. It is famous for its food. You can find so much delicious food here including Bika Ambon, Bolu Gulung, DURIANS? Haha…

My house is simply a  three-storey building. The first floor was used for opening a drugstore. Yeah, we sold medicines in the past but now not :). It’s not so large, but it’s enough for 6 to 7 people to live in there.  We lived in harmony, including me, my parents, my grandpa , grandma and my younger brother 🙂 Me and my younger brother room is located in the third floor besides my parents. It’s not a glamorous house but yeah it’s a beautiful harmonious house to live in. If you are going to visit Medan someday, let me know. I’ll take you around. Haha !

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_assignment/writing-101-day-eleven/

Posted on June 20, 2014, in Writing101 and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

