Three Songs of My Life #Writing101

Sometimes songs are so powerful that even words can reassembles the meaning of the songs. With the perfection of lyrics and melodies, songs can be powerful tools to express your feeling, your heart and your soul.  Even you are out of mood, simply by listening to a right song, will brighten your mood or simply deepen your mood by listening to deep sad melancholic songs.

 

there-are-songs-that-makes-you-sad-when-you-hear-them-but-it-arent-the-songs-that-makes-you-sad-it-are-the-people-behind-the-memories-music-quote

Everyone has their own sets of songs and own favorite genre. Some really loves the hard rock metal songs that goes badoom badoom badoom badoom badoom, some loves classical music, some loves pop songs, some loves country songs. Whatever your choice is, you should have those kinds of songs that when you listened to, you suddenly felt goosebumps and suddenly your mind goes back to the past remembering beautiful or sad memories you have been through and reassemble this songs or maybe when those memories happen, you are listening to these songs. Putting it simply, these songs really mean so much for you.

For me, I love melancholic slow love songs and popular songs. I dislike whatever that goes badoom badoom badoom badoom. Never suits to go to Clubs at all :p. As I’m writing, I can’t get to remember what songs that made me goes goosebumps the most. But for now, I would like to share three songs that are in my mind right now.

First is Please Be Careful with My Heart by Christian Bautista ft Sarah Geronimo. It’s so romantic that every time I listened to it, I goes goosebumps.

Love has heard some lies softly spoken
And I have had my heart badly broken
I’ve been burned and I’ve been hurt before

[Christian:] So I know just how you feel
[Sarah:] (how I feel)
[Christian:] Trust my love is real for you
[Sarah:] (I hope that you’re love is real)
[Christian:] I’ll be gentle with your heart
[Both:] I’ll caress it like the morning dew

337

Next is  愛你不是兩三天 (Ai Ni Bu Shi Liang San Tian / Loving You Isn’t Just Two or Three Days) by Fish Leong.

This song is in Chinese but I’ll provide the English Translation for you

This is the last of the letters I’m replying to you
Your familiar bland writing’s gentleness
Please don’t mind,I will keep your letters properly

When I need your comforting
Strolling down the street on a summer’s day,I’m still thinking if I could hold your hand
Really yearn to hear a warm regard from you
Even though we’ve agreed that we’re still friends
But why aren’t we in touch with each other any more?
I’m not loving you for only two or three days
I actually think of you a lot of times each day
I still can’t get used to walking alone
Without you embracing me in sea of people
I’m not loving you for only two or three days
In a blink of eye,everything sinks
Are you missing me

Or just like me
Making friends with only loneliness
Worried that you’re not living well
And also afraid if you’ve already forgotten me
Just split up,but it feels like we’ve been apart for a long while

Still thinking of the things to do for you

Read more: http://beautifulsonglyrics.blogspot.com/2012/09/fish-leong-ai-ni-bu-shi-liang-san-tian.html#ixzz33mfumfzD

Even though we’ve agreed that we’re still friends
But why aren’t we in touch with each other any more?
I’m not loving you for only two or three days
I actually think of you a lot of times each day
I still can’t get used to walking alone

The song has a deep meaning and I’m pretty sure everyone must have the experience of departing from their love one. Saying goodbye and farewell never have been easy 😦

Last but not least of course the popular song for wedding these days. Haha. Beautiful in White. Maybe some of you are sick of listening to this song, but trust me if you carefully listen and admire every single word this song holds, you will never failed to be amazed by the meaning of the song.

And if a daughter what our future holds
I hope she has your eyes
Finds love like you and I did
Yeah, and when she falls in love and we’ll let her go
I’ll walk her down the aisle
She’ll look so beautiful in white

Read more: Westlife – Beautiful In White Lyrics | MetroLyrics

A deep meaning song never failed to amaze me, especially with a perfect combination of lyrics and melodies, these kind of songs will last forever. Who doesn’t know My Love – Westlife ?  The song lasts like forever. Love is a powerful source of power to humanity. We simply need love to enlighten our world. Without love, it is worthless to live this life.

129560F19643P-51444

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_assignment/writing-101-day-three

Posted on June 5, 2014, in Writing101. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I love the beautiful quotes you’ve shared here…

    Like

Leave a Reply

